2019 Trustees

  • Chair
    Joan Gunter

    ABF Vice President
    Gunter Honey
    Towner, North Dakota
  • Vice Chair
    Dr. Dennis vanEnglesdorp

    Member of Research Community
    University of Maryland
    College Park, Maryland
  • Trustees
    Tim May
    ABF President
    Sunny Hill Honey
    Harvard, Illinois

  • Gene Brandi
    ABF Past President
    Gene Brandi Apiaries
    Los Banos, California

  • Dr. Reed M. Johnson
    Member of Education Community
    The Ohio State University
    Wooster, Ohio

  • Patty Sundberg
    Member of the ABF Executive Committee
    Sunshine Apiary
    Columbus, Montana
  • Dr. Tammy Horn Potter
    Member of Education Community
    Kentucky Dept. of Agriculture
    Frankfort, Kentucky
  • Rachel Bryson
    Member of the ABF Auxiliary
    Walnut Grove Apiaries
    Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
  • David Westervelt
    Member of Education Community
    Florida Dept. of Agriculture
    Umatilla, Florida
  • Dr. Jamie Ellis
    Member of Research Community
    University of Florida
    Gainesville, Florida
  • Mary Kerr
    Director At-Large
    Headwaters Farm
    Fort Myers, Florida

Contact Us

For further information about the Foundation for the Preservation of Honey Bees, please contact our office at:

Foundation for the Preservation of Honey Bees
Molly Sausaman, Executive Director
Email | 720-616-4145
500 Discovery Parkway, Suite 125
Superior, CO 80027